Authentic Mexican Style Pork Soft Tacos


Here’s an awesome pork soft taco recipe for you to try. Tender pieces of pork with guacamole, pico de gallo and more all wrapped in a soft corn tortilla. Add some refried beans and rice and you’ve got a meal like you would find in a good mexican restaurant. Yummy!

Hi there,

David here. I want you to know that I’m moving One Stop Cook to a new location called Davids Free Recipes.com. You’ll find this Pork Soft Tacos recipe by clicking this link. Pork Soft Tacos

I hope you’ll enjoy this Pork Soft Tacos recipe as well as many more at Davids Free Recipes.com. I look forward to seeing you there. Happy Cooking and I’ll see you on the other side!

Don’t forget to subscribe to get the latest news and recipes emailed right to your inbox!

David

About David

Hi everyone! David here. Just to let you know, I'm moving this blog to a new location. One Stop Cook will now be located at Davids Free Recipes.com For all of you that like this blog I invite you to take a look at my new site. It still has everything you see here and I'll be adding all of my new recipes over there. Go check it out, I think you'll like it. Davids Free Recipes.com For those of you that have subscribed here, you'll have to use the easy subscription form to keep up to date via email, just like here. I've also set up an RSS feed for those who prefer it over emails. I hope you'll have just as much enjoyment with the new site as you do here. I look forward to seeing you over there. Happy Cooking!! Davids Free Recipes.com
This entry was posted in Mexican and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Authentic Mexican Style Pork Soft Tacos

  1. Mike says:

    I agree this is a really good recipe for Mexican Pork tacos and you included a Guac and Pico De Gallo. Really good job, i love cooking and Mexican is one of My specialtys. You made it really easy to do. So delicious. Love It and Thanks

    • David says:

      Hi Mike,

      Thank you for your comment, I’m glad that you found this easy to make. I try to put a little extra effort into writing these recipes to make them easier to follow.

      Like you I also love to cook Mexican food… it’s one of my favorite days in the kitchen!

      Thanks again and Happy Cooking!
      David

  2. My mom always makes these soft tacos for dinner and they are great and all but not like the ones from Mexico at the stands where they cook them right in front of you oh my gosh they are so so good! Just talking about them is making me really want some tacos! Tacos are my number one mexican food to eat on my list!

    • onestopcook says:

      Hi Steph,

      I’ve had some of the tacos I think you’re talking about, Where they have a big chunk of meat that hangs on a hook over a little fire and then shave the meat right off into a warm corn tortilla and then add the condiments. Those are awesome! What I’m doing with this recipe is adapting it so it can be made in a home kitchen.
      Thank you for the comment and… yes… the next time I get a chance to go down to Mexico I’ll definitely be getting some of those!

      -David

  3. home loan says:

    Lovely. Great site.

  4. ross says:

    i tried this recipe and loved it. we made our own guac but used salsa from a little mexican market near my house. the pork was AWESOME!!! i cannot say that enough. thanks for the delicious recipe!

Leave a Comment

