Tender and Juicy Roast Beef Dinner!


Roast beef cooked to perfection, mashed potatoes and peas and carrots. This roast beef is so tender and juicy you wont believe it! It’s very easy to make and accompanied with au jus made from the meat drippings, mashed potatoes, gravy and buttery peas and carrots, whats not to love.

R.B.P. 1

Hi there,

David here. I want you to know that I’m moving One Stop Cook to a new location called Davids Free Recipes.com. You’ll find this Roast Beef Dinner recipe by clicking this link. Roast Beef Dinner

I hope you’ll enjoy this Roast Beef Dinner recipe as well as many more at Davids Free Recipes.com. I look forward to seeing you there. Happy Cooking and I’ll see you on the other side!

David

About David

Hi everyone! David here. Just to let you know, I'm moving this blog to a new location. One Stop Cook will now be located at Davids Free Recipes.com For all of you that like this blog I invite you to take a look at my new site. It still has everything you see here and I'll be adding all of my new recipes over there. Go check it out, I think you'll like it. Davids Free Recipes.com For those of you that have subscribed here, you'll have to use the easy subscription form to keep up to date via email, just like here. I've also set up an RSS feed for those who prefer it over emails. I hope you'll have just as much enjoyment with the new site as you do here. I look forward to seeing you over there. Happy Cooking!! Davids Free Recipes.com
This entry was posted in Country, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tender and Juicy Roast Beef Dinner!

  1. Ginnie says:

    How well does this recipe adapt to a slow cooker?

    • David says:

      Hi Ginnie,

      You can make this in a slow cooker and it will come out ok but my fear is it will be more like a pot roast and cooked to medium to medium well. Slow cooking tends to cook meat all the way through and it is difficult to get a nice medium rare. Pan searing for a few minutes and finishing in the oven gives the meat a different texture. I hope this helps and let me know if you have any more questions, I’m always happy to answer them :-)
      David

  2. This is an interesting post with lots of delicious pictures :)

Leave a Comment

