Delicious Beef Stroganoff


Tender slices of beef cooked to perfection in a flavorful beef, wine and sour cream sauce and poured over egg noodles. This is a classic european dish that I’m sure you’ll enjoy. Add your favorite vegetables and a piece of crusty bread and you’ve got a meal the whole family will enjoy!

Beef Stroghanoff

Hi there,

David here. I want you to know that I’m moving One Stop Cook to a new location called Davids Free Recipes.com. You’ll find this Beef Stroganoff recipe by clicking this link. Beef Stroganoff

I hope you’ll enjoy this Beef Stroganoff recipe as well as many more at Davids Free Recipes.com. I look forward to seeing you there. Happy Cooking and I’ll see you on the other side!

David

 

About David

Hi everyone! David here. Just to let you know, I'm moving this blog to a new location. One Stop Cook will now be located at Davids Free Recipes.com For all of you that like this blog I invite you to take a look at my new site. It still has everything you see here and I'll be adding all of my new recipes over there. Go check it out, I think you'll like it. Davids Free Recipes.com For those of you that have subscribed here, you'll have to use the easy subscription form to keep up to date via email, just like here. I've also set up an RSS feed for those who prefer it over emails. I hope you'll have just as much enjoyment with the new site as you do here. I look forward to seeing you over there. Happy Cooking!! Davids Free Recipes.com
This entry was posted in Country, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Delicious Beef Stroganoff

  1. tammy bigelow says:

    Will the dish taste the same if I leave out the wine?

    • David says:

      Hi Tammy,

      The wine adds a rich layer of flavor that really brings out the true stroganoff taste. You can leave it out and it will still taste very good. It just wont have that depth of flavor given by the wine. Hope that helps and let me know what you think 🙂
      David

  2. Karen says:

    I love beef stroganoff, it is a warming meal to have this fall and winter.

    • David says:

      Hi Karen,

      The first time a had a really good stroganoff was when I was about 15. We took a trip to Vancouver, British Columbia and stopped at a family owned French restaurant where I ordered it and it was delicious! I’ve tried to recreate it with this recipe and it’s very close. And, you’re right it is a very satisfying meal in the colder months of the year. Enjoy!
      David

  3. Looks delicious. Stroganoff is a brilliant classic.

    • David says:

      Hi Frugalfeeding,

      Thank you for your comment, it’s been a favorite of mine for a while. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.
      Please let me know what you think 🙂
      David

Leave a Comment

